Home > News updates > Event > The Varsity Cup 2018 – Winners N’golo Boys

The Varsity Cup 2018 – Winners N’golo Boys

The 2nd Edition of the Varsity Cup was held at PIFA’s facilities in Mahalaxmi.

Ten teams participated in this League cum Knock out Tournament for students and graduates planning to go abroad.

List of teams participating

XNXX – Raed Kazi, Class of 95 – Rujiv Shah, UNFIT FC – Avi Chowalla, UFC – Tabish Armar,  The Flying Dutchmen – Vikramaditya Joshi, N’Golos boys – Hriday Vaswani, M O B – Ankrish Ahuja, The Avengers – Divyam Batra, PMW – Aayush Damani, Hangover 96 -Aditya Trivedi.

Tournament Date : 27 -29 July 2018

After a hectic schedule and some very tough matches, the four finalists battled it out. UFC lost to N’Golo Boys 1-1 (8-9)PK while Avengers beat XNXX 3-1. The final was won N’Golo Boys they beat Avengers on penalties after 1-1 tie (4-3)PK

Yudi Jaisingh (Avengers) was awarded the MVP.

Winners – N’Golo Boys